

# **Committee and Date**

Transformation and Improvement Overview and Scrutiny Committee

# TRANSFORMATION AND IMPROVEMENT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

### Minutes of the meeting held on 11 May 2023 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND 11.30 - 11.35 am

**Responsible Officer**: Amanda Holyoak Committee Services Supervisor Email: amanda.holyoak@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257714

### Present

Councillor Claire Wild (Chairman) Councillors Roy Aldcroft (Substitute) (substitute for Dan Thomas), Joyce Barrow, Thomas Biggins, Julia Buckley, Roger Evans (Vice Chairman), Alan Mosley, Peggy Mullock, Chris Schofield and David Vasmer

### 1 Election of Chairman

Councillor Claire Wild and Councillor Roger Evans were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

**RESOLVED**: that Councillor Claire Wild be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

### 2 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Dan Thomas. Councillor Roy Aldcroft attended as substitute.

#### 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillor Roger Evans was proposed and seconded as Vice-Chair of the Committee.

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Roger Evans be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

Signed (Chairman)

Date: